The layering begins…but no gloves…yet!

23 Apr

5.56am session: easy run
Distance: 10km
Time: 58.37min
Pace: 5.46min/km
Cals: 590
Weather: 4.2*c, wind – W, 6kph; a little chilly

It was another day, another run. To be honest, it wasn’t that painful or hard to get up, get dressed and out the door this morning. It certainly was a lot chillier today – something that I will have to get used to as we get closer to winter. It was all about layers today – leggings topped with running knicks, running singlet topped with long sleeved top, headband (aka ear warmers) topped with cap. But I didn’t need to wear gloves…yet! However, once I started running I soon warmed up and there was a point when I pushed up the sleeves on my top as I was getting a little hot and sweaty.

I varied the route slightly this morning so I wasn’t doing an out and back course but instead seemed to take a more circuitous route – a bit more interesting with some different scenery.

An easy 10km run with no niggles, so all’s good. Touch wood, it stays this way.

Enjoyed a lovely, if somewhat lateish, lunch with 2 good friends, one who had a baby just 7 weeks ago. Can I just say he was absolutely gorgeous but gee, oh so little!

20130423-210135.jpg

Leave a comment