My nemesis

21 Jul

Now I know why I don’t keep chocolate in the house. Never.Not.at.all.Prohibited.Forbidden.

Why?

Because I don’t have an off switch when it comes to chocolate. If its there I have to eat it. I try to distract myself and not think about that block of chocolate hidden in the pantry but always my mind drifts back to that block of chocolate.

The reason for chocolate being in the house was because we had sons #1 and #2 around for dinner last night for their birthday. There is a tradition in our family of cooking favourite meals for birthdays which is why we had roast pork belly (delicious) and then chocolate self saucing pudding (awesome) for dessert. There was left over dark chocolate and premium vanilla ice cream. So tonight we had some more ice cream and then I also finished off the chocolate. Not because I was hungry but because it was there. Because I had been thinking about it all day.

So not the best day food wise. Ice cream. Chocolate. Too much snacking. Feeling very blegh.

Oh well back on track tomorrow. With one change. I’m moving to the maintenance program. I’m finding I’m getting hungry on the weight loss program which is resulting in extra snacking. I’m not too far off goal weight and I think the increase in calories will help. Lets see if it makes a difference.

Week 11 starts tomorrow!

20130721-215338.jpg

5 Responses to “My nemesis”

  1. meeghan clay 22/07/2013 at 12:22 am #

    It is only one day don’t be too hard on yourself and do not under any circumstances buy more chocolate!

    • cathyn61 22/07/2013 at 6:31 am #

      There is no more chocolate in the house and there are no plans for buying any!!!

  2. reganking2013 22/07/2013 at 4:01 pm #

    I agree with the commenter above, don’t be too hard on yourself – tomorrow is another day! Have you tried the super dark chocolate that’s good for you? I also find it so rich and bitter I can only eat a small amount anyway, so it does the trick on two counts… !

    • cathyn61 22/07/2013 at 5:51 pm #

      I eat the 85% dark chocolate normally. The bitterness doesn’t bother me! Doesn’t stop me from eating too much. Which is why I don’t keep chocolate in the house unless its a special occasion.

  3. Sheridan 23/07/2013 at 9:01 pm #

    Oh I hear you cathy!! I cannot possibly have chocolate in the house, and every time I have had it I have devoured it too – white, milk, dark etc… So I feel your pain! Good on you for getting rid of it, and not buying anymore (although that’s hard when the shops always seem to have it on sale!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

