A week tomorrow…

22 Oct

photo (1)

A week tomorrow…

That’s when I leave for New York and the start of my big adventure.

A week to get everything organised, case packed, and anything else that needs to be done before I leave.

Wow. Suddenly its all going so quickly. Before I know it I’ll be checking in at the airport.

Yesterday my Travelling Fit New York marathon singlet arrived in mail, along with all the other relevant information we need.

It’s all starting to feel very real and not just some future intangible thing.

In the meantime its business as usual on the exercise-front. It was back to the gym yesterday morning for a 45 minute xtrainer interval session. This morning it was a weights session that focussed on the lower body. I think I’m going to regret it tomorrow when I get back on the xtrainer!

And on Thursday I have the scheduled ultrasound scan. Followed by a 34km walk on Saturday.

A week tomorrow… :)

6 Responses to “A week tomorrow…”

  1. Ewen 22/10/2013 at 9:39 pm #

    Go CJ Australia!

    • cathyn61 23/10/2013 at 5:35 am #

      Thanks Ewen!

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Kristen R. 26/10/2013 at 9:28 am #

    Good luck!!

    • cathyn61 27/10/2013 at 8:51 am #

      Thanks Kristin. It’s getting close now. I leave for New York this coming Wednesday.

      Sent from my iPad

      • Kristen R. 27/10/2013 at 9:00 am #

        I’m so excited for you (and don’t know, which is what I love about these blogs). The city is great, but marathon weekend is really something. Good luck!

      • cathyn61 28/10/2013 at 11:17 am #

        Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 276 other followers

