Back to back runs

22 Feb

#53/366: produce from the vegie garden (zucchini, eggplant, tomatoes, onions and chilli) + the one and only pear from the pear tree!

It’s hard to back up from Tuesday’s late afternoon cross-country run with an early morning run the day after but I must admit it is getting slightly easier than even 3-4 weeks ago. And this morning for run #85 I attempted the old Scullin/Page loop that I used to run regularly but hadn’t done so since my injury, almost 12 months ago. I did wonder how I would fare running up Chewings St, which is a long gradual uphill climb, but I managed it, albeit slowly. The 8km loop is quite undulating but its far more interesting than always trying to run flat courses. Running hills is definitely not one of my strengths at the moment so its something to work on.

Tomorrow: weights session in the morning and an intervals session around the lake after work (and if its raining, on the treadmill at the gym) 🙂

2 Responses to “Back to back runs”

  1. Steve 22/02/2012 at 9:16 pm #

    There will be no rain, outside running again. 85 days in a row, Only 15 days until streaking in lane 6, probably in the depths of night time. I’m at day 5 at the moment & looking for a rest day.

  2. Ewen 22/02/2012 at 10:02 pm #

    18 days for me Steve. Hope you prepare lane 6 well.. I’d hate to do a CJ.

Leave a Reply

