A very wet and soggy day

1 Mar

It has rained and rained and rained……..My feet have been constantly wet from the times I have had to go outside today, ie house to car, from car to CIT and then back again, from car park to work (a 10min walk), from work to Canberra Centre and return, from work back to car park, from car park to gym and then back to car, and finally from car into house. Every.single.time.it.was.raining. If there were breaks in the weather I never experienced them. The storm water drain that runs through Turner was full to the brim and spilling over. There are massive puddles everywhere. And there are idiots on the road who think they’re at the speedway and go ducking and weaving through the traffic causing untold chaos.

So no run around the lake this afternoon. Instead I did a cardio session at the gym which included 4.2km on the treadmill doing intervals (run #93) – my HR was up between 160-170 so I knew I was working hard. I also did 20mins on the xtrainer and 15 mins on the bike, both times doing a random program, which meant I could be doing hills one minute and then sprints on the flat in the next. Again I looked like I’d been running in the rain – absolutely saturated with  sweat. And to be honest, if it wasn’t for the running streak, I would’ve gladly just headed home after work today and skipped a session. After all I had done a weights session at the gym this morning. But my conscience wouldn’t allow it 🙂

One Response to “A very wet and soggy day”

  1. Ewen 01/03/2012 at 9:17 pm #

    If you miss a day’s running I’ll consider stopping when I catch up 😉

Leave a Reply

