Gently, gently……..

30 Apr

Ooooooh, ooooooow, ouch……..That was what I sounded like getting out of bed this morning. I felt like I imagined a 90 year old would as I hobbled to the bathroom. I was feeling the after effects from yesterday’s kiss the dirt episode and I was not liking it very much at all. It felt as though all my ribs were bruised and certainly I have the faint purplish discolouration in the area to indicate that, as well as grazes all up my right side (which usually cops the brunt of my falls). But I had a run to do so slowly I changed into my running gear and headed out the door. It seems like everything I was going to do today would be in slow motion! And it was cold! About 1 degree if that and I didn’t really warm up this morning – probably because I was running too slowly to generate any heat. And for some strange inexplicable reason, only one of my fingers on my right hand lost all feeling from the cold, the rest were fine.

The run was a bit of a plod to start with but I did eventually ease into something resembling a jog, and managed to do 4km before heading home. Tomorrow is another day and hopefully I won’t be feeling as fragile!

Only 3 sleeps to go before I’m WA bound – going home (sort of) 🙂

7 Responses to “Gently, gently……..”

  1. Strewth 30/04/2012 at 9:47 pm #

    You are one brave little soldier:) Can’t wait to see you in Busselton – not long now. The warm air (hopefully) will do you a world of good. xx

    • cathyn61 30/04/2012 at 10:02 pm #

      I am so looking forward to going back – even though its only for a week. And spending it with two of my besties makes it even better!

  2. Ewen 30/04/2012 at 9:59 pm #

    She’s not brave! Just silly. Should have had the day off!

    • cathyn61 30/04/2012 at 10:04 pm #

      So what does that make you?! Don’t you have sore ribs?! Didn’t hear about you taking a day off! As if…!!!!

  3. Steve 30/04/2012 at 10:08 pm #

    Both of you tough as nails, this can only make you both stronger in the long run. Well done Muscles & Ewen.

  4. Geoff Moore 30/04/2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Let’s shackle ET and make him take that day off. Then no more hassling us. And he will thank us when he peaks for the next day’s sub 20 5k.

    • cathyn61 01/05/2012 at 6:25 am #

      What a great idea! 🙂

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

