Holiday time!

2 May

Today was my last day of work before holidays. There was a very brief nanosecond just before I fully woke this morning when I thought oh crap, what have I done! Why on earth have I registered for a half Ironman. But that thought evaporated just as quickly. I’m excited – I have a goal that is really worth getting excited about. It’s a challenge, I acknowledge that, but I’m up to it. I love pushing the boundaries!

This morning’s run was a short sharp 4km as I had a lot to do. It wasn’t as cold as it had been other mornings, and that probably had something to do with the rain that came later in the morning and hung around for the rest of the day.

So now its last-minute packing which I hate. I am so indecisive when it comes to packing for a holiday. So many ‘just in case’ clothes go in the suitcase and yet I know that I will tend to stick to wearing a few favourites. I really wish I could travel lightly but that is a skill that has passed me by!

It will be a very early start tomorrow – my flight leaves at 6.30am. I better get organised 🙂

2 Responses to “Holiday time!”

  1. Jog 02/05/2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Have a great time in WA! It should be both a nice holiday and an inspiring time given your recent decision to have a bash at another 1/2 IM. Go for it!

    Oh, and for what it’s worth, my philosophy on holiday packing is “if I forget something then I have a licence to buy a new one” 🙂

  2. Ewen Thompson 02/05/2012 at 10:41 pm #

    Hope you took the rain with you.

Leave a Reply

