WA bound

4 May

My day started at 4am to get ready for an early morning flight to Melbourne where I would catch a connecting flight to Perth then drive to Busselton, a 3hour drive south of Perth. So it was going to be a long day. Most of the trip was uneventful 😉 Perth airport was hectic – people coming from and going to the mines, others with bike bags and boxes – a dead giveaway they were doing a half ironman this weekend in Busselton, and the V8 Supercars were in town so there were race teams that had just flown in.

Eventually I got my hire car & was all set to go once the information was put in the GPS….except there were no WA maps – zip, zilch, nada, nothing. Omg how was I going to get out of Perth without my GPS? Full on panic attack – not pretty. Let’s just say, thank goodness for very understanding and helpful friends. I eventually was on my way, heading down South Western highway in my teensy Nissan Micra. A quick stop in Serpentine for a much-needed coffee and then in Pinjarra for some apples. Finally I arrived in Busselton just after 4pm (WA time), checked in & caught up with Ruth and Mr B.

I headed out for a late afternoon run (#156) down the main street heading to the foreshore where I ran for a little way along the cycle path before heading back along Bussell Hwy. All up it was about 6km. Later I had fush & chups for dinner, while Ruth & Mr B had pizza. Now to bed – its been a very loooong day 😉

20120503-215747.jpg

20120503-215837.jpg

Leave a Reply

