Monday

28 May

Today I made the decision to stay home and rest and recuperate and try to get over this stupid head cold.

No exercise again today. I briefly considered getting on my bike on the windtrainer at some stage today but even the mere thought of doing it was enough for me. And I’m smart enough not to push it so I quickly shelved that idea. Tonight I am getting out my cycling gear in anticipation of doing a cycle session in the morning (on the windtrainer) but I can’t say with certainty that it will happen. I will make that decision when I wake up. Patience. Something I’m slowly learning. And not judging myself against other people’s expectations. πŸ™‚

β€œI have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!” – Dr Seuss

3 Responses to “Monday”

  1. Ewen 28/05/2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Windtrainer sounds the go — working up a good sweat will scare the cold.

    • cathyn61 28/05/2012 at 9:22 pm #

      The windtrainer is set up for the morning so I’m ready! Well, I hope I’m ready πŸ˜‰

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Steve 28/05/2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Patience, slowly learning to keep it all under control. Yep

Leave a Reply

