On the road again

31 May

This morning I went for a run – this is the first run since the lurgy hit me like a ton of bricks last weekend. And it was quite a pleasant morning for a run – no frost, no wind, about 3 degrees, perfect. There was quite a bit of traffic on the road at this hour – just after 5.30am, even more so than usual. It was a gentle 8km run to start the morning, nothing too strenuous. Even so, my energy levels must be still quite low because I fatigued relatively quickly.

My director who had been in Adelaide for work yesterday brought me back a block of dark chocolate from Haigh’s. So far I have admired the packaging but haven’t dared open it! I’m waiting for the right time to eat it – slowly, piece by piece, savouring each and every mouthful 🙂

Another section in our branch hosted an Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea this morning. There was so much food – cakes, macarons, slices, fairy bread, quiches, sausage rolls, etc. Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it) there was nothing I could eat but I enjoyed my apple. The great thing was they raised a lot of money for cancer research.

One Response to “On the road again”

  1. Steve 31/05/2012 at 10:56 pm #

    Strong will not to tuck into the choccie on the spot. One piece at a time, I don’t think so. Enjoy it all.

Leave a Reply

