Keeps on keeping on

12 Jul

Wow, I really surprised myself today. Normally by Thursday I am dragging myself to the gym for weights in the morning and then in the afternoon for a cardio session. The miracle up to now is that I haven’t as yet face planted on the treadmill!

But today? Well I seem to have found extra energy because I arrived at the gym this afternoon feeling strong and ready to go. What had changed? I have no idea. I hadn’t gone to bed any earlier the night before. I’m doing the same amount of exercise every day. In fact I ran 10km yesterday as opposed to 8km last Wednesday.

Whatever the reason, it was good to do Thursday’s cardio session with energy to burn rather than dragging myself through each session on the xtrainer, treadmill and bike.

And now I have a rest day tomorrow. Bring it on!

“The miracle isn’t that I finished. The miracle is that I had the courage to start.” – John Bingham

Leave a Reply

