Stir crazy

25 Jul

I started my day with a weights session & I had the gym all to myself! Mind you, I wasn’t bounding out of bed this morning, it was more like dragging myself to the kitchen to make a coffee and this was after hitting snooze several times on the alarm! But I told myself I would feel a whole lot better for getting up & doing something physical. After all, the rest of the day would involve a lot of sitting interspersed with coffee & food. And I was right! It was a novelty to have a fully equipped gym to myself & so I zipped through my session with no interruptions.

The rest of the day was spent sitting, listening, chatting, drinking coffee & eating. The best thing was that the organizers had catered really well for those with special diets. I had no complaints about the food available to me – it was incredibly tasty! However all the sitting was making me stir crazy. I needed to do something physical.

Which was why I headed back to the gym once the day was over, to do a 50min cardio session. The first 30min was spent on the treadmill running intervals. This was followed by 20mins on the spin bike doing 10 x 1min in a hard gear, followed by 1min in an easy gear. It was just what I needed to blow away the cobwebs.

Tomorrow the plan is to go for a run down by the Yarra before breakfast. 🙂

20120725-201525.jpg

3 Responses to “Stir crazy”

  1. Jog 25/07/2012 at 10:18 pm #

    Nice and well done on today’s sessions. Where do you stay in Melb with this well equipped gym? Just for future reference 🙂

    • cathyn61 25/07/2012 at 10:54 pm #

      The gym is part of the apartment complex where my son lives. It’s a great little gym.

      Sent from my iPad

  2. asterisk * photography 26/07/2012 at 10:27 am #

    Mmmmm. Exercise can be a great release: physically and mentally. I much prefer running in the morning. A great way to start the day! Kim*

    http://www.100days100ways.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

