Windy Wednesday

12 Sep

It was another windy Wednesday for my lunchtime run, though probably not as gusty as last week. I headed out on my run with a strong head wind, which is fine by me because I knew I’d get a tail wind on the way back!

Otherwise it was a pleasant day for running outdoors and a nice break from sitting at a desk looking at a computer screen all morning.

It was a 45 minute fartlek run along the cycle path to Lyneham and return – a total of about 8.3km. Legs were feeling a little tired from previous sessions, including this morning’s weights session which included leg press, lunges, squats, and hip raises with a weight plate. I also did low cable rows as well as standing upright rows, so it wasn’t all legs work. 🙂

And…..that’s it for exercise today, yay!

Tomorrow: the plan is to swim in the morning, and then do another bike intervals session on the wind trainer after work. That is going to be a hard session and I’m going to suffer – this I know already!

“A day will never be anymore than what you make of it. Practice being a doer!” – Josh S. Hinds

3 Responses to “Windy Wednesday”

  1. Steve 12/09/2012 at 10:11 pm #

    The wind was only gentle down south at lunch time, weatherzone said NW 15 kmph at Tuggie weather station which is in Monash. Nice day for a run, tomorrow looking bit average.

  2. The Landy 12/09/2012 at 10:53 pm #

    Glad it works out that way for you. Whenever I head out into a headwind doing any form of exercise the wind always seems to change just as I turn around…! Headwinds all the way!

    • cathyn61 13/09/2012 at 6:23 am #

      That usually happens to me on the bike! I much prefer to run into a headwind than cycle into one.

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

