Short and sweet

15 Oct

A quick post today as its my rest day and not a lot has happened, exercise-wise……deliberately so.

Still experiencing some tiredness from the weekend’s efforts but I did enjoy a sleep in until 7am this morning. Which isn’t bad considering its a work day! I was relying on caffeine to get me through the day though and it was with great relief when the day came to an end and I could go home. Now the goal is to get to bed early tonight.

Tomorrow: the plan is to do a 8km fartlek run. Just the one workout tomorrow. Followed by stretching and some core strength work.

“Make no small plans for they have no power to stir the soul.” – Niccolo Machiavelli

2 Responses to “Short and sweet”

  1. Janene 15/10/2012 at 8:27 pm #

    I’m thinking I might use this title for my next blog 😉

    • cathyn61 15/10/2012 at 8:40 pm #

      I was thinking later that it describes me! 😉

Leave a Reply

