M…m…m…marvelous

17 Nov

I had my regular monthly massage today and it was marvellous! It was just what I needed and boy, did it feel good. And the really good thing is that apart from a tight right glute I’m actually not bad considering I did the 70.3 not that long ago (3 weeks tomorrow). But it was just nice to be able to relax and have someone work out any tight spots and because I didn’t have any really sore spots it wasn’t painful at all.

Before that though I did do an hour’s cycle. It did try to rain this morning – there were several miserable attempts at drizzle but none of it lasted very long. Certainly nothing to stop me from cycling or shorten my session. There’s nothing like the whiff of diesel fumes, the odour as the rubbish truck goes rumbling past, the feeling of a bus as it passes by as close as it can get without physically knocking you off your bike, the smell of a decaying carcass, to start your day! 😉

Later in the day I headed off to the pool for a 1.4km swim. It wasn’t too busy and there were only 2 other people in my lane. Mr B was swimming in the lane next to me and we stopped for a brief chat between laps, and again after we’d both finished our sessions.

So all in all, a productive day. 🙂

Tomorrow: the plan is to sleep in – it’s my one and only sleep in for the week. Every other day I am up at 5.30am. Later in the day I will go for a 10km run.

“You have to believe in yourself when no one else does –  that makes you a winner right there.” – Venus Williams

2 Responses to “M…m…m…marvelous”

  1. womencyclists 18/11/2012 at 7:20 am #

    Lovely descriptions of the smells…haha. Definitely made me laugh!

    • cathyn61 18/11/2012 at 10:35 am #

      Yes it was particularly pungent that morning!

Leave a Reply

