Nearly there

20 Dec
20 Dec 2012_friends

20 Dec 2012_friends

One more day to go and then I’m on three weeks leave. It can’t come soon enough!

This morning I did a short run of 6km before meeting the girls for brekkie, always the highlight of my week. Friends are very important and can make a huge difference in what could be a very ordinary, if not downright crappy, week. I met another friend for lunch at Two Before Ten, and while we were there another friend who I hadn’t seen in a very long time, and who is obviously pregnant, also popped in to buy some coffee. So I managed to catch up with 4 very good friends in the one day!

This afternoon I did a short but sharp bike intervals session consisting of: 5 minute warm up; 5 x (2 min hard [30s RI]; 20s sprint [1 minute RI]); 5 minute cool down.

Tomorrow: the plan is to swim before breakfast (1.5km). We are having a team lunch tomorrow and then hopefully we can get away earlyish afternoon to start our well-earned Christmas break. πŸ™‚

β€œDon’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.” ― Albert Camus

2 Responses to “Nearly there”

  1. Strewth 20/12/2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Yay that photo was taken a while ago. We’re wearing our cool running caps! Really enjoyed the company at brekkie. Xx

    • cathyn61 21/12/2012 at 5:11 am #

      It was at a Brindabella Classic quite a few years ago now!

Leave a Reply

