One of those days

13 Feb

20130213-210749.jpgSometimes I feel like I can run all day; it feels comfortable and I’m not focusing on all the aches and pains (real or imagined) or how hard it is and how tired I’m feeling. My running just seems to flow and I feel like I’m cruising along, just enjoying the process, the environment and how good I’m feeling. Admittedly it doesn’t seem to happen very often these days but today was one of those days.

It’s days like this that remind me why I love running and more than makes up for all the crappy runs I’ve had. And the beauty of it is that it requires no special equipment like a bike nor requires driving anywhere like a gym or pool. It’s just a case of lacing up the runners and heading out the door. There’s a whole world of running adventures out there.

Yep, today was one of those days that makes me appreciate being a runner 🙂

“Today is yesterday’s effect and tomorrow’s cause.” – Phillip Gribble

4 Responses to “One of those days”

  1. Steve 13/02/2013 at 9:13 pm #

    Don’t you just love these days. Well done, glad you enjoyed the running.

    • cathyn61 13/02/2013 at 9:15 pm #

      Reminds why I love running. If only I could bottle that feeling!

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Ewen 13/02/2013 at 9:40 pm #

    When I saw the pic I thought it was going to be one of your grumpy days 😉

  3. crazytraintotinkytown 14/02/2013 at 4:06 am #

    It certainly made me laugh!

Leave a Reply

