The one that got away

12 Mar

Yesterday it was the run that nearly didn’t happen, today it’s the one that got away.

Not that I knew that this morning when I packed my running gear to take to work. The plan was to change at work and arrive at Black Mountain peninsular, the site of today’s Summer series 5km by 5.30pm so I could do a decent warm up before the run.

So why was I still at work at 7pm? Unfortunately an urgent deadline that could wait for no-one meant I had to forgo the run.

!*+^%# just about sums it up. 😦

20130312-200621.jpg

4 Responses to “The one that got away”

  1. Jog 12/03/2013 at 8:18 pm #

    Unfortunately, we all have days like that sometimes. Write it off and enjoy some extra rest time.

    • cathyn61 12/03/2013 at 9:44 pm #

      I’m just cranky because I really wanted to do the run. Now I have to rearrange my training schedule for the week. Grrrr!

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Ewen 12/03/2013 at 9:27 pm #

    Same here. But I was only working until 6pm.

    • cathyn61 12/03/2013 at 9:42 pm #

      Feeling cranky about missing run.

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

