Weigh to go!

29 May

Wednesday. That must mean its weigh in day. As Michelle says, get up, get nude and get on those scales! Today a 300g loss. 🙂

Then it was off to the pool for a swim, some of the laps sans pull buoy, and then 4 x 25m power walk in the small pool. I powered* up and down the pool this morning doing my laps. I think it was the feeling of swimming unchained from the pull buoy ie freedom, that powered me this morning. The walking in the small pool went ok and there was no pain during or afterwards. Once I was home I did my 25 push ups before breakfast of a boiled egg and avocado toast.

Hunger levels have been up and down today. As long as I occupy myself I usually forget that I’m feeling hungry. The cool temperatures in the office aren’t helping because it’s when I’m cold that I feel hungry. The dahl, which I had for lunch today, was slightly better than last night but I’m still feeling underwhelmed by this dish so I won’t be rushing to make it again anytime soon. Besides its given me a godawful bellyache. It must be the lentils 😦 We had lamb kofta for dinner tonight, I had natural yoghurt with mint with mine and Mr CJ had his kofta tucked into pita pockets with hummus and lettuce. They were delish.

Something thing Michelle mentioned in yesterday’s email was that motivation is a complete crock! In fact she says that it’s a myth and like a bad boyfriend – never there when you need it. It’s not motivation that’s required but consistency. I think this is so true. If I was to wait to be motivated before doing an exercise session there would be many a time that nothing would happen. In the mindset video I watched tonight Michelle talks about the art of not thinking and just DOING (ie don’t get into justification mode), the ten minute rule (ie start the session and if after 10 minutes you still don’t feel like it, then you can give it away for the day) and my personal favourite, if all else fails, JFDI! For me, this works every time.

*powered – not as defined in the Oxford Dictionary as “move or travel with great speed or force”. In my case it means move or travel at a pace that has ever so slightly picked up. From slow to a little less slower!

20130529-210022.jpg

5 Responses to “Weigh to go!”

  1. energyandEmily 29/05/2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Congrats on your loss! Michelle’s emails/videos are so inspirational 🙂

    • cathyn61 30/05/2013 at 6:37 am #

      Her videos are usually spot on.

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Ewen 29/05/2013 at 10:44 pm #

    Sorry. I stopped reading when Michelle said “get nude.” Now I won’t be able to sleep.

  3. michelle12wbt 30/05/2013 at 10:18 pm #

    Glad I’m not the only one who has trouble with lentils! 😉 congrats on your loss all the best for this week x

    • cathyn61 30/05/2013 at 10:45 pm #

      Thanks Michelle. Yes I don’t think lentils and I get along!

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

