Fabulous Fitness Survey

25 Jun

Just for a change, and because i was reading some blogs for inspiration, I thought I would complete the Fabulous Fitness Survey that was on SproutsnSquats blog.

1. What did you eat for breakfast?
This morning I had berry bruschetta – gluten free toast topped with reduced fat ricotta cheese and fresh blueberries and raspberries. Yum!

2. How much water do you drink a day?
Around 2 litres of water a day. I actually prefer water to any other cold drink so it’s not a problem for me.

3. What is your current favourite workout?
Normally I would say going for a run but currently it would have to be a cardio session involving a mixture of treadmill, xtrainer and bike. I love variety.

4. How many calories do you eat a day?
Because I’m doing the 12WBT program, my calorie intake is around 1200 calories per day.

5. What are your favourite healthy snacks?
Apples (I love green apples), Chobani natural fat free yoghurt with berries, or corn thins topped with avocado and tomato.

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?
It varies depending on what the menu plan is for the week. Today I had chicken, zucchini and ricotta pockets. Tomorrow it will be the antipasto pita pocket, which I also had on Monday.

7. What is your favourite body part to strength train?
I usually prefer to train legs especially doing leg press, step ups or lunges. I’m not so keen on doing squats.

8. What is your least favourite body part to strength train?
I guess it would have to be abs, especially sit ups.

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?
I try not to differentiate between good and bad foods, rather there are foods I eat regularly and those I eat only on occasion. As the author of Sweet Poison, David Gillespie, says, party food is for parties. It’s not every day food. However, I love chocolate – desserts, chocolate bars, cakes, even fantales!

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?
Glucosamine and fish oil capsules.

11. How often do you eat out?
Last week I ate out three times (1 breakfast and 2 lunches) but this week I’m not eating out at all, so it depends. Though Mr CJ and I eat out at the mall on Friday nights before tackling the weekly grocery shopping because as they say, you shouldn’t shop on an empty stomach!

12. Do you eat fast food?
If you call Sumo Salad, Guzman y Gomez, or Mad Mex fast food, then yes, I eat fast food once a week. However I don’t eat Maccas, Hungry Jacks, KFC, Red Rooster, etc.

13. Who is your biggest supporter?
Family and friends. I’m fortunate in that respect.

14. Do you have a gym membership?
Always! And I have just renewed my annual membership. I’m one person who actually uses their gym membership!

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?
Lately I’ve been getting around 7 hours a night. Before the weekly challenge to get to bed early, I was probably averaging around 5 hours per night. The extra couple of hours has made a huge difference.

16. Do you have a “cheat” day?
Not really. I may have a 12WBT dessert recipe on Saturday night but otherwise no.

17. Do you drink alcohol?
I love a good white wine and champagne. I can’t go past an espresso martini either! But I would be lucky to have an alcoholic drink once per month!

18. Do you have a workout buddy?
Not for the gym. I’m very much a lone ranger when doing my gym sessions. However when I was running, and especially when training for this year’s marathon, Ruth and I would do our long runs together. As well I had started back at the speedy geese run sessions.

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?
The events that I’ve trained for and competed in, which I would never have contemplated previously, like the Ironman triathlon, half ironman events and marathons. And all the friendships I have made along the way.

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?
The weights session at the gym this morning.

Ok, how about you? How would you answer these questions? Let me know! 🙂

20130625-203126.jpg

8 Responses to “Fabulous Fitness Survey”

  1. Sheridan 25/06/2013 at 9:49 pm #

    Can’t believe you like the leg press and don’t like squats!! Personally I love working legs, whatever form that comes. But I’m not at all keen on shoulders, that just hurts!!
    Did you enjoy today’s weight session at the gym?? I thought it was great, tough, but achievable too, I felt like I was pushing myself the whole time. Nice survey, I might even steal it!!

    • cathyn61 25/06/2013 at 10:15 pm #

      Another workout I can’t stand is the rowing machine. I hate it with a passion! I did enjoy today’s weight session. I really like incorporating the abs/core exercises with the weights. Looking forward to Thursday’s session. But in the meantime I have my cardio session tomorrow. Love that.

      Will be looking forward to seeing your responses! 🙂

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Steve 25/06/2013 at 9:53 pm #

    I’ll do the survey as well, gee I might have to be truthful. I’m on a see food diet, anything in sight. From early July, I need to gain 4-5 kgs, that’s not going to be easy.

    • cathyn61 25/06/2013 at 10:12 pm #

      You have a very good reason to be on a see food diet! You’re going to need all those extra calories!

      Sent from my iPad

  3. healthychelsea 26/06/2013 at 1:00 pm #

    We are opposites Cathy. I will include the survey in my next post – great idea 🙂

    • cathyn61 26/06/2013 at 2:30 pm #

      Having looked at your responses, I didn’t think we were too different. Really. 🙂

      Sent from my iPad

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Health & Fitness Survey & Weigh-In | Healthy Chelsea - 26/06/2013

    […] So here are some questions that I have answered about myself (latest survey going around the blogosphere, thanks to One Day At A Time): […]

  2. Fitness Survey! | No more fat kitty! - 26/06/2013

    […] doing this Fitness Survey, so I thought I’d get in on the action!  You can also check out One Day At A Time and Healthy Chelsea‘s responses […]

Leave a Reply

