Short & sweet

31 Aug

Sort of describes me! 🙂 Hehehe!

However I’m referring to today’s entry.

Up early for a 10km walk before breakfast. I couldn’t manage more than one lot of 30secs of jogging every kilometre today. Some days are better than others. It was very chilly this morning so I was wearing several layers. An amazing sunrise greeted me but I didn’t see the sun again until later in the morning.

Morning tea and lunch at the War Memorial cafe with wonderful friends. Truly I am blessed with great friends. I heard about the awesome run along the Birdsville Track by the amazing Steve. Over 500km in 8-9 days. Imagine that…getting up and running between 60-70km every day for just over a week. Mind boggling.

Weather-wise, it ended up being a beautiful day. I’m hoping tomorrow is the same as I have a 23km walk to do in the afternoon.

20130831-194743.jpg

3 Responses to “Short & sweet”

  1. Ewen 31/08/2013 at 9:16 pm #

    So sorry I missed it. Seriously crook, plus didn’t think you’d appreciate getting the flu right now. Good luck with your 19k tomorrow – weather should be perfect mid-morning.

  2. Steve 31/08/2013 at 10:31 pm #

    Sort of describes you, sure does. Thanks for lunch, certainly plenty to chat about. Looks like Ewen is doing the other 4 kms for you on Sunday, nice help if you can get it.

    • Ewen 01/09/2013 at 10:12 pm #

      Sorry Steve, only dragged myself out of the house to buy food and medical supplies. Feel like I’ve been run over by a bus after running half the Birdsville Track.

Leave a Reply

