A bit of a breeze…

6 Oct

It was a tad windy on my 10km walk this afternoon. Strong gusty winds blew part way through my walk (at the furthest point from home naturally). I was being hit by lots of tiny twigs from surrounding trees though fortunately nothing larger. There were times when I had to brace and lean into the wind to keep going forward. Certainly made for good resistance training.

The left hip/adductor/torn semitendinosis attachment held up well after yesterday’s long walk though some discomfort was starting after about 5km. Nothing some anti-inflammatories can’t fix.

It’s 4 weeks today to NY marathon so I have a lot of walking to do between now and then. Every weekend will see me do a long walk on the Saturday ie next weekend I’ll do 27km; the week after it will be 30km and the week after that, 34km. Then the week after that it will be 42.2km, or 26.2miles. đŸ™‚

20131006-174423.jpg

Leave a Reply

