Plan B

7 Oct

Plan B

The plan today (Plan A) was to go to the run session at Dickson oval after work. It seemed like a good idea at the time.

Besides that’s what the training schedule says: Tuesday, 6pm, Dickson oval – run session.

Except someone forgot to tell them that at work! Meetings that get rescheduled to 5.30pm should not be allowed.

And so it was, instead of doing a warm up jog around Dickson oval with the others in the group, I was sitting in a meeting, trying not to feel resentful.

But thank goodness for daylight savings because it meant that when I did get home, I could still fit in a run albeit with no company, hence Plan B. So I did my own intervals session:

1km x 3 (2min RI); 400m x 3 (1min RI); 3 x 200m (1min RI); 4 x 100m (30s RI).

I felt so much better once that was done. Sometimes things don’t always go to plan. That’s life so it always helps to have a Plan B up my sleeve.

5 Responses to “Plan B”

  1. Ewen 07/10/2014 at 9:04 pm #

    Always good to have a plan B. Hope the hamstring pulls up well after all that speed.

    • cathyn61 07/10/2014 at 9:10 pm #

      There wasn’t too much speed Ewen. Just marginally faster than “slow”! And I see Brad tomorrow for the needles in the leg session. A favorite, not.

      >

  2. Steve 07/10/2014 at 9:05 pm #

    Great to get something done, any is better than none, unless none is plan A

    • cathyn61 07/10/2014 at 9:11 pm #

      I’m just hoping that this isn’t going to happen too often. Then I’ll get really cranky!

      >

  3. Black Knight 12/10/2014 at 9:40 pm #

    I have learned too late to have a plan B.

Leave a Reply

